Week 2 on Prozac

The lovely positive effects I noticed during the first week have all but faded. I’m making bad food choices again and my hatred for the way my body looks is returning with a vengeance. I should have known that it would be too good to be true.

I’m not looking for an artificial happiness pill, but I do need to find something that will keep me feeling relatively positive for more than a week or two. On the bright side, while I haven’t managed to skip a pill yet, I have taken more than one a couple hours later than I would like, and it hasn’t caused a meltdown. This was a fairly common occurrence back in high school when I took Celexa; miss a pill, have a nightmare of a day. I’m not at a point where I am comfortable testing the effects of skipping the pill entirely, though.

My next appointment is in a week. We’ll see how that goes.

Kisses,
Kriss

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

