My Go-To Easy (and healthy) Breakfast

easy-overnight-oatsBreakfast is the most important meal of the day, but for a lot of people, it’s also the easiest to skip. In an effort to change that, I started looking for a recipe that tastes good, is vegan and gluten-free, takes minutes to prepare, and is easy enough to change up in case I start getting bored of the same thing every day. Sound like a challenge? In the end, it was actually pretty simple. Plus, once you make the base, you can flavour it however you want, meaning that you never need to get bored of breakfast again!

Let’s start with the base. You only need two ingredients, oats, and some kind of milk. I tend to switch it up depending on what I have in the fridge, but I really enjoy using cashew milk. Super low calorie and creamy!
This is optional, but I like to add in some healthy superfoods to give me a nutritional boost. Chia seeds and flax meal are great because they thicken it up a bit, and hemp hearts are a great boost of protein and omega 3.
Then mix in your flavourings and you’re ready to go. Pop it in the fridge and grab it on your way out the door in the morning.

What do you think? Are you going to try any? Leave me a comment with your favourite flavour!

Kisses,
Kriss

 Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “My Go-To Easy (and healthy) Breakfast

  1. Pingback: How I’m Losing Weight -Diet – Kisses-Kris

  2. Pingback: What I’m Wearing to Christmas Dinner – Kisses-Kris

Leave a Reply

